• GM_Skydive2008 WIP
    648 replies, posted
  • Okay. I've worked my ass off all weekend to *almost* finish an airport. I ate, slept, and breathed hammer for 3 straight days, though I started planning early this week. The reason I say "almost" is that it is not quite completed, but since BMCha promised you an update today, we just saved what we had and released it. The signs on the taxiways do not have letters yet, but i am working on that. Also, the terminal building is still under construction. There is a "security room" with a jail, but none of that works yet. We don't recommend this version, but if you are so crazy to get the new version, go right ahead. A bug fix/completion will be released soon (within the next two weeks). It's your choice whether you want to wait, or download the incomplete version now. Credit: Taxiways, posters, and terminal building -- Echo 199 Everything else -- BMCha (Oh, and did I mention that this is my first time actually using hammer to make something, not just toying around? Not bad, eh?) [quote="legitfuckingcobra"]P. S. Stop demanding updates so it don't come out fucked up.[/quote] Lol. They demanded an update, BMCha promised it by Sunday (we didn't plan on it taking so long), and it came out fucked up. So true, man.
  • I crashed it. :( I welded a barrel to all of the propellers. Also, can you add more stuff? It's pretty bland right now. Or is all this extra space meant for building?
  • [QUOTE=Mark£d_OÑ£]I crashed it. :( I welded a barrel to all of the propellers. Also, can you add more stuff? It's pretty bland right now. Or is all this extra space meant for building?[/QUOTE] Lol nice. In the new update (beta_2), there is an airport and some terrain features. However, the beta_2 version is more bugged than a piece of wood in a locust storm. It might (By "might", i mean [u]would[/u]) be better to wait for the upcoming bugfix release, beta_2.something (either 1 or 2).