• The Game Awards 2017- "I'm only here for Death Stranding" Cuphead won THRICE /thread
    1,285 replies, posted
Come one, come all, to witness the mess that Geoff has put together this year feat. Kojima, Del Toro, Norman Reedus and many more. [media]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bs5Ml7_2wT0[/media] 15 Game Reveals tonight including Metro Exodus gameplay The Nominiees [url]http://thegameawards.com/awards/[/url] [quote]North America: 5:30pm PST / 6:30pm MST / 7:30pm CST / 8:30pm EST UK/Ire: 1:30am GMT Europe: 2:30am CET / 3:30am EET Asia/Oceania: 10:30am JST / 9:30am AWST / 12:30pm AEDT[/quote] The FP event Discord [url]https://discordapp.com/invite/tBhKCwD[/url]
Anyone know if they're finally showing off Artifact: The Dota2 Card Game gameplay today ???
Could tonight be the night? [url]http://www.capcom-unity.com/dubindoh/blog/2017/12/07/devil-may-cry-hd-collection-coming-to-pc-ps4-and-xbox-one-on-march-13-2018[/url]
1:30am no thanks If valve show up tho.... (Not the portal thing)
Wait what, there’s a new Metro game coming out???
As always we'll be on the facepunch gaming events discord located here: [url]https://discord.gg/tBhKCwD[/url] Is the DS actually confirmed or is it just hints and rumours? [editline]7th December 2017[/editline] [QUOTE=Zillamaster55;52954431]Wait what, there’s a new Metro game coming out???[/QUOTE] Wait what???? When was this announced lol
[QUOTE=Zillamaster55;52954431]Wait what, there’s a new Metro game coming out???[/QUOTE] [media]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fbbqlvuovQ0[/media] Metro Exodus, revealed at E3
[QUOTE=Shotz;52954435]As always we'll be on the facepunch gaming events discord located here: [url]https://discord.gg/tBhKCwD[/url] Is the DS actually confirmed or is it just hints and rumours? [editline]7th December 2017[/editline] Wait what???? When was this announced lol[/QUOTE] [QUOTE=Zillamaster55;52954431]Wait what, there’s a new Metro game coming out???[/QUOTE] [media]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fbbqlvuovQ0[/media] FromMicrosofts E3 conference
Fucking [I]what[/I] no way. Dead ass, going to have to finally pick up LL and play through that.
Oh damn, it's tonight? Being up til 2:30 am is a pain but at the same time you don't want to miss out on all the juicy memes being created in real time. I always regret it though. Everyone who watches TGA ultimately does... It is however a bit special this time around because I went to the same game dev class as the guy who created the game "Please knock on my door" nominated for Games for Impact. Basically, he got depressed and made a game about it. I was in the exact same situation as him (I even lived in the same building) so it's really exciting to see him get this much recognition. I doubt he'll win though seeing as he's competing against games like Hellblade, Night in the Woods and Life is Strange.
Did you guys miss the E3 announcement? lol
[QUOTE=Takuat;52954419]Could tonight be the night? [URL]http://www.capcom-unity.com/dubindoh/blog/2017/12/07/devil-may-cry-hd-collection-coming-to-pc-ps4-and-xbox-one-on-march-13-2018[/URL][/QUOTE] Ugh. Hopefully for Switch as well. I would love me some fast-paced action on it. Fucking Capcom, shafting the Switch with Okami and DMC HD (if it turns out to be true.)
[QUOTE=Tuskin;52954480]Did you guys miss the E3 announcement? lol[/QUOTE] E3 was boring as shit this year and I stopped paying attention pretty early on
1:30am and I have assignments due tomorrow. Looks like I'll be watching it on Saturday.
[QUOTE=Takuat;52954381]15 Game Reveals tonight including Metro Exodus gameplay[/QUOTE] aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA[I]AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA[/I][B][I]AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA[/I][/B]
I just hope we at least find out what Death Stranding even is.
Excuse me, but in that metro video [B]DID HE JUST GO OUTSIDE AND TAKE HIS MASK OFF[/B] WE CAN FINALLY BREATHE OUTSIDE NOW? :excited:
Its also apparently S.T.A.L.K.E.R style open world
Lol half of this thread is just people finding out about a game that was announced months ago
Crackdown 3 please.
[QUOTE=_Maverick_;52954600]Excuse me, but in that metro video [B]DID HE JUST GO OUTSIDE AND TAKE HIS MASK OFF[/B] WE CAN FINALLY BREATHE OUTSIDE NOW? :excited:[/QUOTE] Are you viewing the announcement trailer? [QUOTE=Takuat;52954605]Its also apparently S.T.A.L.K.E.R style open world[/QUOTE] Closer to segmented open world sequences.
[QUOTE=MightyLOLZOR;52954550]I just hope we at least find out what Death Stranding even is.[/QUOTE] I always liked the story of Kojima. After being fired by the company he helped put on the map with his work on a previous series, he goes and founds his own company with some friends and colleges and he has this great and ambitious idea for a game. Then the marketing department gets ahold of it and with an ad, proudly declares to be prepared for it. [t]https://i.imgur.com/9oavJrL.jpg[/t] ...Wait, shit is that Kojima I'm talking about?
[QUOTE=ZombieDawgs;52954623]Are you viewing the announcement trailer? .[/QUOTE] Yeah, that's the first bit of footage I've seen of it I knew a metro game was coming but I didn't think there was footage and gameplay of it yet!
[QUOTE=_Maverick_;52954600]Excuse me, but in that metro video [B]DID HE JUST GO OUTSIDE AND TAKE HIS MASK OFF[/B] WE CAN FINALLY BREATHE OUTSIDE NOW? :excited:[/QUOTE] I recall reading some plot thing about the world outside of the ruined cities being ostensibly better off, and government remnants conspiring to keep people confined to the Metro to keep them hidden from potential remaining enemy powers for a time
[QUOTE=MightyLOLZOR;52954550]I just hope we at least find out what Death Stranding even is.[/QUOTE] You won't even know when you're playing the game.
I read that as "new metroid game coming out" and nearly flipped my shit. Metro is pure hype too though.
[QUOTE=DiBBs27;52954768]I read that as "new metroid game coming out" and nearly flipped my shit. Metro is pure hype too though.[/QUOTE] Well... I mean, there [I]is[/I] a new Metroid game coming out.
[QUOTE=AkujiTheSniper;52954717]You won't even know when you're playing the game.[/QUOTE] Maybe the real Death Stranding was the friends we made along the way?
Hah, I bet we'll be saying WTF after Kojima. You know that guy, he makes some crazy shit!
I just love the yearly Game Awards®. The reveals are always fantastic, and Geoff Keighley is such an amazing guy! I am truly excited to know what this year's winners are :) I'll be eating some tasty Doritos™ while watching this! ᵀʰᶦˢ ᵖᵒˢᵗ ʷᵃˢ ˢᵖᵒⁿˢᵒʳᵉᵈ ᵇʸ ᴰᵒʳᶦᵗᵒˢ™
Sorry, you need to Log In to post a reply to this thread.