2100 Trailer [Short Garry's Mod Film]

EDIT: NEW VIDEO IS UP – ADJUSTED THE VOLUME AND ADDED A MISSING VOICE TRACK

Sorry about the volume inconsistencies with the people’s voices, when I dragged the clips over into the trailer’s project file it screwed with some of them. It will be fine on the full movie.

The music is too loud

I’m going to go back and do a second edit – too many complaints about the audio.

Captain comedy lines are bad, you may need to have them re-recorded.
the editing was bad to IE the pacing
IE the meaningless space shot at 1 minute in was too long.
the posing too at some points…
IE the black guy reviving, and the guy holding he clip board being green screen…
and use some color correction on a few shots, hell use it just on the green screen so the guy isn’t bright bright purple and yelling “green screening was used right here, and quite hastily too”

Audio
Greenscreening
pacing
is my major issue here.

Lol ok

Looks pretty cool.
I laughed at the end though…
Stay… Away… Fff.

Fiddlesticks, that editing was seriously awful by your standards

GLINT EVERYWHERE
ALIASING EVERYWHERE
Piss-poor compositing (although I applaud your choice of background assets)
And to top it all, at the end, LENS FLARE ([del]which makes everything better[/del])

Also, I feel I must mention that the music was over-the-top… way over-the-top.

I’d give it a 6/10

The only excuse I’ll give you was for the editing. I’ve never cut a trailer before, and so I just did my best dragging clips into it. I have to take 10-ish minutes (at this point that’s how much i’ve finished) and condense it into two minutes, so it just makes it somewhat difficult :stuck_out_tongue:

The rest, alright.

A lot of people have made this mistake. The citizen’s uniform turns blue when a chroma key is involved. Use a MAGENTA screen if you have to but why does everyone do this?

its really easy to fix, takes 2 minutes.
ive told fumples how to fix it, its just laziness.