357 ammo for DarkRP

How can I add 357 ammo to the DarkRP F4 menu?

I am using realistic CS:S weapons 4.0 and there is no way to buy ammo for the Deagle without spawning more guns or buying more shipments.

What files do I need to edit?

Note: I know basic stuff about Lua but I’m not that good at it so please be more explanatory if possible.

Just change the ammotype in CSSRealistic/lua/weapons/weapon_real_cs_desert_eagle/shared.lua
Find "SWEP.Primary.Ammo = “357"” and exchange that to “SWEP.Primary.Ammo = “pistol”” and it should work. It’s helluva lot easier than adding a new ammo type.

What are you talking bout Donkie? Not what he’s asking for…

He was saying that there was no way of getting ammo for the deagle, since it used the 357 ammo. DarkRP only got the pistol and smg ammo types. I said that, it’s much easier to just change the ammotype of deagle, to pistol, than adding a new ammotype to darkrp, which is alot harder.

He wants an item added to the F4 menu. That gives ammo. That’s not hard…

**[Player.GiveAmmo

http://wiki.garrysmod.com/favicon.ico](http://wiki.garrysmod.com/?title=Player.GiveAmmo)**

As said, It’s harder than changing 6 letters in a line.

I’d say you’d also find a hard time stopping a Deagles magazine into an AK. But that might just be me.

Freze is right, Donkie step off your idea is stupid, just go to Madcows, which has a bunch of entities that give you ammo when you use them, very similar to darkrp’s ammo system. You can take the .357 ammo entity and put it in AddEntities.lua and add it using the AddEntity() function, or whatever it is.

This is easier than what Freze was suggesting, what he meant was… well before I get to that let me explain stuff lol

The way darkrp’s ammo thingies in the f4 menu work is, when you click on them you say something along the lines of /buypistolammo or something like that, and in GM:PlayerSay, there is a function(or a hook, I dont remember) that does ply:Give(“item_ammo_pistol”)