A few generally easy questions

Okay, well I am fairly new to LUA but I do have the basics. Right now I am not very good with LUA itself but I am learning how to customize LUA. I am currently creating a role play server, and before I actually purchase the server, I would like to have the LUA editing done. I have a few question. This will be constantly updated as I will have more questions along the line. Also, I am editing the DarkRP gamemode.

If the question has a :bang: next to it, it is unanswered. If it has a :love: next to it, it is answered.

:bang: First Question:
How do I change the name of the gamemode?
:bang: Second Question:
If I download player models, how do I use the new player models as a job model?

Question 1: The file name. Such as for darkrp. Change the folder name to whatever you want and it will replace DarkRP.

Question 2: What gamemode are you referring too? \

Add me on steam here. I have been learning Lua for the past 10 months and am really good at modifying things. I can help ya out over steam of you have any more questions. Good luck :insertsmileyfacehere:

Okay I added you and I am talking about Dark RP still. I downloaded Player Models, which work, I’ve tested them, and I just need to know how I would find the model that I wish to use for the Job model. Do I have to move the models to my general models folder?

http://wiki.garrysmod.com/?title=DarkRP has information on how to add new jobs, you just change the model path to your new playermodel.

Playermodels are usually/should be in: models/player

You still have a lot to learn for learning lua for 10 months, ive been at it 6 months, and probably know more than you.

But Question 1: go to info.txt and it should like this:

"Gamemode"
{
    "name"        "Name"
    "version"    "1.0"

"author_name"    ""
    "author_email"    ""
    "author_url"    ""

"info"        ""
    "hide"        "0"
}

Just change the “Name” and that will be your gamemode name.