a noobs first impression.

hi I am new to the whole rust game thing , but love all sorts of video games.
that being said I would love to give some feedback (yes i am aware how early in development the game is)

1 it would probably be a good idea to have a 3rd much more common mine-able rock that just gives sulfur and stone , contrary too what other say , it is not a good idea to make the iron ore bearing rocks more common , once a player has a good selection of blue prints , it is already too easy to get kitted out with a gun and go around trolling people. that being said stone constitutes an incredibly valuable starter resource that at the same time is an incredibly not valuable end game resource , basically noobs need it like a bad addiction , and seasoned players need it like a bad cold on date night.

what happens is the seasoned peeps face roll the noobs (or under equipped) to get to the metal ore when they really don’t give a toss about the stone. this makes the early game shockingly painful. a third stone focused rock that is more common would fix this quite neatly.

2 metal doors are prohibitively expensive to noobs or wood doors are almost comically ineffective against anyone with a hatchet
metal doors cost 200 metal scraps , a pittance again to some one with alot of time on their hands. starting out and not having one basically means you need to carry everything or lose everything because a wooden door is about as effect at stopping raids as a wet napkin is at picking up dog feces, a group of hatchet hooligans can completely clean out a valley of houses in under 30 min which kind of makes houses almost pointless ( in practice it is actually much more efficient to high in the mountains out in the open air rather than live in a shack.

hell ive done his many times, ill put a supply box + a sleeping bag in a bush or rock crevice and not have any trouble for hours. the three times i built a house … my crap was gone in under an hour every time.