Admins spawning items (in fact it's a problem)

Hello guys! I am a Rust admin on [FR\EU]LesVoisinsGaming server.

First, I would like to inform you that I had the time to experience this new chat option. This is not a rage post on the forum haha.

At first I was happy with this transparency that we could have with the players; and having the proof that we don’t abuse face to false accusations.

On our server, we usually organize events (meaning construction of Safe Zones or Arena), help players to remove their walls when they fail their construction, repay a craft because of a crash server or a weapon which went through the map (yeah it’s still happened). And as you expect, to do this, we necessarily need to give us items! So when we have to give item, we have to justify ourself in the chat, and not every players are enough openminded a start to cry “abuse admin” in the chat (RUST community is so wonderful…). So because of this new option in the chat, we have to stop all of our animations. Most of our staff lose the pleasure to moderate the server and I can easily understand that. Justify ourself just for a hammer?!!

I really don’t understand this decision, because if players thought that we abuse admin on our server, they have the freedom to change server. It’s just a pact of trust between us and our players.

We invested money in the server and volunteer work, and i think, for all that we do, we don’t have to each time justify ourself just for giving a stupid hammer or x1000 wood to help a player or whatever!

Please remove this option, or give us a command to switch it off! It’s impossible for us to organize events making us passive bots with the only possibility of reading the chat and kick players for insult… NICE!

Just kick the players complaining as they are clearly morons.

Yes of course, but sorry to say that, but most of the community of Rust behave like this!

I can understand why they had this feature, but impose it on the servers, i disagree!