Afghan Life [WIP] *NOT RELEASED YET*

Hello ladies and gentlemen of Facepunch and Garry’s Mod. Firstly, i would like to start off by introducing myself. My name is Diovis, i am an experienced LUA coder. I decided to join this forum because i have seen that there are some knowledgeable members here.

Alright so basically, i am working on a new gamemode called Afghan Life. I am still deciding whether it’s going to be Roleplay based or not. But the gamemode takes place in modern Afghanistan with 3 main teams. Those team would be the Armed Forces (good guys), Enemy Forces (bad guys), and the Civilians (neutral). What i like about it is that there really is no main objective. Every team has a different objective. For example, the Enemy Forces’ objective is to gain control over the civilians and territory, the Civilians’ objective is to get rich and defend against the Enemy Forces trying to invade their privacy and territories, and the Armed Forces’ objective is to protect the Civilians and fight off the Enemy Forces.

Now, i will be updating the thread sometime later with more information on features and such, but for now, please excuse the thread as it is bare bones.

Features

**Marijuana growing and distribution
*Counterfeiting
*Weapon manufacturing
*Advanced explosive manufacturing
Art of suicide bombing into buildings and people

These are some of the features, if you have any suggestion for features, just suggest them in a reply!

To be perfectly honest, this sounds like a modified darkrp.

Accidentally replied to myself

So this is MW2 Afghan RP.

In all seriousness, the gamemode idea is a bit bland and general to be honest. I would suggest a non-roleplay gamemode.

Lua not LUA

If it was roleplay it sounds like it wouldn’t be very fun for anyone not in a major faction.

so its darkrp on a desert map? wow that’s pretty new and revoloutionary and has surely never been attempted before

I was thinking lots about something like this a few years back.