Always Online

I know many people would love to be playing right now, even if its not up running the latest patch. Would it be possible to have the game running a working patch while the devs are building the new one. Tell me your Thoughts and Ideas for this. :slight_smile:

Well they wouldn’t get much testing if people kept playing an outdated version.

The point is too have people playing and finding bugs. Wouldn’t they be able to add the patch as soon as its done?

Why do people assume the devs are dumb.

If they had a way for us to play and not detriment any of their update progress and whatnot I’m sure they would want us to keep testing and playing. Otherwise, I’m pretty sure the devs had a fair reason for not wanting us to play during their update and patch times.

There’s a million and one reasons why they would want us to not play. If I was a dev this would be pretty Goddamn annoying:

Let the players play the game during update, every few minutes someone bitches and complains about an exploit or glitch that is currently being worked on.

To avoid situations like this, and to make game testing as smooth as possible for the devs, this would be a good reason to take down playability. The obvious other reason is one that I can’t fully explain, but would most likely have to do with a playable version and them updating create a conflict, thus impeding ability to do their thing.

As rovar mentioned, people would flame about the bug when the devs are fixing it, making it more stressful for the devs, wich could end up into a longer update period

Just getting this out of the way: I’m not really bothered by them taking the game down. This is only a suggestion/query. I have very limited knowledge of how games are made.