Anathema Weapon Base

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/965202/gun2.png

'cause no project is official without a logo

The Anathema Weapon Base is a project I’ve been working on the past few weeks, partially because I don’t like how weapons work by default, and partially because I think this holds true for lots of other people.

I’ve been coding this with the idea of the public in mind. I emphasize customization and clean code when possible. That’s not to say I’m a supreme coder or anything - I’m just a newbie - but I want people to be able to use this for their needs. It’s got variables to control a working range, accuracy/recoil when using ironsights or not, sprinting and ironsight animations, and other neat things.

Information and downloads can be found here. Thanks everyone.

EDIT: Hey you! Don’t download anything from that page. Download the new beta instead! There’s major bugfixes that the old versions don’t have, and the old versions I had didn’t play nice in multiplayer. This one should be at least a million times better.

Not bad, the only other pack I’ve seen with range dropoff is leetnoobs FAS pack but his method of calculating it is rather lazy (damage dropoff is calculated via the case length of the bullet eg 9mm has brutal dropoff and is pretty much useless beyond 30-40 metres or so)

a few ideas for extra features:
armor pierce variable - converts a percentage of the weapons total damage output into armor ignoring damage, setting a negative value makes the weapon do reduced damage to armored targets

hard target damage multiplier - a multiplier for the amount of damage the bullets do to vehicles, props, entities etc