Ariel Atom!

Ok,

Probably should wait a bit before I post it, but we need new content and its ‘been on my chest’ for so long.

I started this ages ago, like a month or more but due to distractions ( Exams among other things) I only just ‘finished’ it now.

I just kept spawning it, then going off and organising Airboat sumo competitions and doing some small wire projects.

So down to business - This is my Ariel Atom (no specific model/version)

I studied many many many pictures of the atom and spent a long time getting the chassis as correct as possible, there are a lot of it you cannot see but it is 99% there and with only a few alterations from the real one. I re-did the front pipes at least 15 lol everytime I found something wrong with it

used to have different wheels but they sank >_<

Has the 'Flintstone" effect with the feet sticking out the bottom of the car and into the ground, but as you know, that is just how the seat is

Wheel powered - ~75 kph top speed (not that fast but apparently as fast as you can go with size 30 wheels)
I kept the torque low enough to keep a relistic acceleration but high enough to hit its top speed
realistic steering and suspension (a mix of karbine’s and xro’s with a bit of butler’s in there 2) quite stable even at top speed
a bit of fin in the wheels, enoguh to have responsive steering but still able to do small drifts
Apply ang force brakes in the rear wheels that prevents wheel locking
It has some pretty nice sounds but they are still wip rignt now, but feature gearing sounds through pitch alteration - I just need to automate it with the atom
Imo pretty cool ‘wheel caps’ or mud guards, what ever you call them, stay with the wheels even with suspension and rotate with the front wheels.
Steering wheel turns with wheels (thank xro)

Oh and the dull grey on the car (on the rims and exhust) is actually chrome just the map has no cube-map so just imagine it all nice and shiny :-p

all I can think of for now