Australian Dedicated Servers

Does anyone know of any good dedicated server hosts in Australia ( for game servers mainly )
I can spend up to about $350, $400 if it’s absolutely necessary. Please no dodgy hosts… I’ve had some bad experiences lately.

(Sydney preferable, only east coast)

egl.net.au, I hosted with them once, they were great. Just send them a email.

You can try epicservers.net

The GSP MMOwnage uses dedicatedserver.com.au from what I’ve heard.

The time I was with epicservers.net they seemed pretty good. Support isn’t instant or super fast but usually a responce in 24 hours.

I’ve noticed epicservers.net declining fast, The Game servers aren’t as good as they used to be.

Although that’s just me, They also provide some good webhosting plans.

I just gave egl an email, hopefully they can give me a good deal. Anyone got anything else to add? Maybe some more hosts to look at?

http://www.ozservers.com.au/index.php?page_id=135&pack_id=398

OzServers are good. From memory they are located in Brisbane.

If you do go through with them could you refer to me :smiley:

Yea sure, what was your account name with them?

[editline]11:50AM[/editline]

I’d rather not:

4x2.66GHZ = 10.64 so dedicated server go fast fast.

I don’t understand the problem? It’s too fast?

Well it isn’t really going at 10ghz, is it? They’re just advertising that it is.

lol no it isn’t going at 10ghz. each cpu built in goes at 2.66Ghz so they thought they were smart by just plussing all the cpu’s ghz.

I personally OzServers are a big rip off and so is EpicServers. EpicServers never ever used to be good. I mean even their css servers were laggy as fuck. The owner of it is just completely retarded.

I’d stick with ServerFFS as the new update of garrys mod just got official linux binaries. Contact ServerFFS and tell them they can add an update button for garrys mod servers. I’m with them as well.

No, I don’t trust ServerFFS anymore. They have lost our trust… Those Bastards! :argh: