banned props, still usable.

im trying to ban props for my prop hunt server. im new to LUA but i know enough to figure things out, or so i thought.

here is the banned prop list after ive nuked it and remade it, the hula doll is still usable in ph_octagon and im not sure why. can someone with a little more knowledge than myself tell me how stupid im being?

// Props will not be able to become these models
BANNED_PROP_MODELS = {
“models/props/cs_assault/dollar.mdl”,
“models/props/cs_assault/money.mdl”,
“models/props/cs_office/snowman_arm.mdl”,
“models/props/ph_octagon/huladoll.mdl”
}

there are no errors in console, but its still allowed to be used. the other bans work fine but the hula doll just refuses to cooperate.

My guess is that the file path is wrong, check it abad make sure its exactly correct (including capital/non-capital letters

as a test to make sure im not being dumb, i went into the spawn list and found the huladoll.mdl
the spelling 100% matches exactly how the spawn list shows it. i then went and for the hell of it added two more props to the ban list so it now looks like this.

// Props will not be able to become these models
BANNED_PROP_MODELS = {
“models/props/ph_octagon/huladoll.mdl”,
“models/props/cs_office/projector_remote.mdl”,
“models/props/cs_office/computer_mouse.mdl”
}

saved the changed, uploaded back to server through ftp.
went into cs_office, both mouse and the remote are confirmed as banned.
went back to ph_octagon, tried to pick up hula doll, is still usable.

for the sake of trying everything i can think of i put an underscore in the name so it says hula_doll.mdl
this did not make any difference i can still become the hula doll.

has anyone else banned this item and can tell me if theyve run into the same problem?
if you have it banned can you send me the line in the sh_config that you have for the ban so i can check it against mine?