Buggy movements?

Hi all.After 2 weeks without playing Garry’s mod (because my comp was broken) I started playing it again,and I noticed that the player’s movements are…how to say…kinda laggy?buggy?
But it’s only movements,if I move props,if I see players or npcs moving,they are fine.
I mean,before the movements were fluids,even for noclip you have the impression that you were sliding.And now it’s weird,I first thought that was a problem from my pc,but that’s not,I played other source games and it works perfectly,it’s Gmod.I asked a friend and he told me he has the same problem,he said it comes from the latest gmod update (with a command which has been considered as a hack,or don’t know what).So I wanted to know if you have the same problem,and if Garry will fix it?Because it’s horrible,I have the impression i’m playing tetris…

If it’s with noclip, find a server that has it updated.

Well,that’s not only noclip,it’s also when I’m walking.
And I only plays on Mr Green Zombie Survival.But I’ll see for another server if it has the same problem,but I think it’s yes because in singleplayer I still have the problem.

Then change your pc.

Huh,I just said all my source games were working clear,I have no problem with movements,it’s only gmod,do I have to reinstall it?

Idk, try?

Atm I will let it,I will go on vacation in a few days,when I’ll be back maybe there will be updates or not,if not,I reinstall it.

It is a “stuttering/jerking/lag” problem that hasn’t been fixed yet (if ever will). Type host_timescale 0.3 in singleplayer and try to walk/noclip, that’s what he probably means, it’s really annoying. It’s barely noticeable on my old poor machine, but on this new one with wide screen and all it is really noticeable and hugely irritating.

If you think this is a engine problem go to HL2 or some other game and put cheats on and write host_timescale 0.3 , enjoy smoothness.
I really wonder what Garry did to make it this bad.