Can you port maps and/or map like elements from unity games to Orange box? (Garry's Mod)

Hello!
I have a question.
Can you port maps or map like files from Unity (any version) to Garry’s mod?
My aim in the end is to port this map of the town I live in to Garry’s Mod, its from a unity game called “The Amazing Frog?”.

This is what it looks like (I hope to cut it down at least-also I’m going to rid the map of its interactive objects):

I have seen a guy who had ported the main character to Garry’s mod as a playermodel (as seen here: https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=686643367 )

I am a noob at hammer, I can create a simple large map but that’s about it.

Thanks.

I only know of ways to do the opposite… Importing hammer files to unity.
There are some tools where you create geometry(terrain) and export as bsp but it’s only for displacements.

If you’re new to mapping and want to get started I’d say rebuilding it in hammer would be a good exercise :stuck_out_tongue:

The easiest would be to convert the whole city as a mdl.
(You will just need to find a correct scale when compiling the model)
And then put it in hammer, and build over the model to do an exact reproduction of the city (using brushes). It might be long, but I dont see any other way.

Unless wallworm can convert any model into brush but I dont know.

Wallworm can, but the faces have to be convex (not concave) or it will not work, so it’s quite a lot of work having to separate every face of the model.
Source 2 thankfully supports concave brushes, so I hope Wallworm gets Source 2 support in the future.

Was sent to this thread because someone thought @Wormy might be me… no :slight_smile: