Ceiling Turret for Gmod 11

Hello, I’m kind of new at LUA scripting but I wanted to put my cards on the table. I searched all over Google and could not find anyone who made a Spawn Icon for the Ceiling Turret from HL2. One person did on garrysmod.org but it was for Gmod 10(before the update) and the turret did not do anything when it was spawned. So after trying, trying, and trying again, I was able to make a Spawn Icon that when spawned, will turn on when an enemy is near and shoot at it.

[IMG]http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/8611/gmconstruct0002kz9.th.jpg[/img]

Unfortunatly due to that I’m still a novice, it’s not totally perfect as it will shoot at you like a normal turret (meaning it is on the combine’s side)

I will keep updating with more improvents.

Link:

EDIT: This one has a working Icon, no big deal I know but it looks nicer

http://www.garrysmod.org/downloads/?a=view&id=34870

This looks nice, unfortunately, this is either in the wrong forum, or you forgot to include a download link. This is the release forum.

I swear I remember someone releasing this a a week or two ago.

the down load is on gmod.org

Yeah I know that person’s addon doesn’t work, its for gmod10 before the source update, and the icon fix does not work either. Read the first post carefully.

Edit:

Mine or the other guy’s?

Edit:

Sorry I forgot to add a link. Now it has one.

Mine or the other guy’s?

Edit:

Yours.

This turret is great! Could you maybe make a friendly ceiling turret? like a ceiling turret that wont kill civilians or you it only kills combine and zombies?