changing server name and descriptions will it wipe?

have been on a friends server for a few weeks. he wants to change the name of the server and the description. will this cause the server to be wiped? will we have to start over again? if so is there a way to prevent this.

thanks

No,it will not wipe

No, the wipe happens only if you change seed (and obviously if you delete the saves).

No.