chat.AddText Constant spam?

So i’m a developer on a server and we added a hit system that requires a reason which is what we want. However if the text length is longer than 24 characters it used to just call the local variable and subtract 3 characters and add … in it’s place so it looks something like this “This person mugged me then raided my bas…” obviously it’s a necessity to be able to view the full reason and since I couldn’t figure out how to make the text scroll horizontally I just decided to make it output the text to the chatbox. It does this. However it spams the chat box an infinite amount of times until you hit “Accept” or “Deny”.

Original code:

local rlen = string.len( Reason )
		local RSub = string.sub( Reason, 1, 21 )
		if rlen <= 24 then
			draw.SimpleText( "Reason for Requesting: "..Reason, "Question_Titel", FrameWithReason:GetWide()/2, 35, HitModule.TextColor, TEXT_ALIGN_CENTER )
		else
			draw.SimpleText( "Reason for Requesting: "..RSub.."...", "Question_Titel", FrameWithReason:GetWide()/2, 35, HitModule.TextColor, TEXT_ALIGN_CENTER )	
		end
		draw.SimpleText( math.Round( timer.TimeLeft( "ChooseWisely" ) ), "Number_Time", FrameWithReason:GetWide()/2, FrameWithReason:GetTall()-50, HitModule.TextColor, TEXT_ALIGN_CENTER )
	end

My code:

if rlen <= 24 then
			draw.SimpleText( "Reason for Requesting: "..Reason, "Question_Titel", FrameWithReason:GetWide()/2, 35, HitModule.TextColor, TEXT_ALIGN_CENTER )
		else
	chat.AddText( Color( 100, 255, 100 ), "Reason for hit:", Color( 255, 255, 255 ), .Reason )
		end
		draw.SimpleText( math.Round( timer.TimeLeft( "ChooseWisely" ) ), "Number_Time", FrameWithReason:GetWide()/2, FrameWithReason:GetTall()-50, HitModule.TextColor, TEXT_ALIGN_CENTER )
	end

This is probably in a hud paint hook which is called every frame I believe.

Modified it a bit. But there paint is mentioned in code connected to the problem. Look:

function RequestReason(TName, TJob, THealth, TArmor, Reward, TModel, Hitman, Requester, Reason)