checking if 0 players online

i need like if player.GetAll() == 0 then

MY CODE

but im new to lua so im trying to check if theres 0 players online and i really need help i searched on google couldnt find one thing.

SO Check if 0 players online if theres 0 players then it will execute my code ill right below it. sorry im not english that much sorry if you dont understand me

player.GetAll() will return a table. To get the number of numerical keys in the table (in this case the number of players) then you would need to use #player.GetAll()

Might as well spoon-feed a little bit.

function NumberOfPlayers()
    return #player.GetAll()
end

if ( #player.GetAll() ) == 0 then
     print( "no players online" )
end

hello i need to put this in it this dosnt seem to work?

if ( #player.GetAll() ) == 0 then
timer.Create( “restart_ok”, 30, 0, function()
game.ConsoleCommand( "changelevel " … game.GetMap() … "
" )
end)
end

You need to put it into a function. Probably a think or a player leave hook for what you’re trying to do.

sorry quite new to lua just wanted that simple code to work. i dont thing i have to add a hook for when the player leaves tho because im making it when 0 players online not when a specific player leaves sorry if im wrong as i said i am quite new

[editline]2nd June 2014[/editline]

hello i still need help its a simple thing tho but new to lua please help me if you can :slight_smile:

I heard Think isnt called if there’s no players on. Correct me if I am wrong

i think your right could you link me i know your right but dont know what page to find it on the wiki

timer.Create("timercheckplayerslolznoob",30,0,function()
   if #player.GetAll() == 0 then 
       game.ConsoleCommand( "changelevel " .. game.GetMap() .. "
" )
   end 
end)

checks every 30 seconds if players are online, put in some file located at lua/autorun/server

hooks are not complicated, they are efficient.