cider rp....a few questions

some one most likely have all ready asked this but i couldnt find the thread…any way here goes…

i installed cider to my server but cannot get it to start…yes i am new to this but i have turned to the community for help.

so please dnt flame me…many thanks…also would i need an sql database set up.

if any one could help they may be some payment to them…not much but enough for a beer XD…

many thanks

N00000000000B! no im kidding.
but seriously, we arent here to take the piss out of you, or give you advice in payment for a beer. u dont need to offer payment for help, this is a help forum! we help because we are bored, or enjoy helping people.

anyway, so just to check up on a few things;
are you running a dedicated server, or a listen server? what exactly have you tried to try and get it to work, and in what way is it not working? because its simple enough. you get the gamemode, you take it, and you put it in your/your servers gamemode folder, and then just pick it in the options, but if you are running a dedicated, you will have to add the command

+sv_defaultgamemode gamemodename

into the startup line.

yes i am running a dedicated server… well ive uploaded the files and restarted the server…haha told you i was a noob… ahh so should i put +sv_defaultgamemode ciderrp then?

yep. jusst about :slight_smile: just add it in with the others somewhere. doesnt have to be in any order i dont think.

c:\srcds\orangebox\srcds.exe -console -game garrysmod +map rp_downtown_v2 +sv_defaultgamemode DarkRP +fps_max 600 -tickrate 33 -maxplayers 10 -autoupdate 

theres mine for example.
(ignore the extra bits i added onto mine :wink:

in the server.cfg or?

no, into your startup line. what do you use to run your server? (what line) should be a .bat file yea?

[editline]12:25PM[/editline]

so for example. to start my server i have this pasted into a notepad

@echo off
cls
echo Protecting srcds from crashes...