'cl_init.lua' refuses to download to client

I’ve spent the better part of today researching this with no success. I’m relatively new to LUA, but I’ve been coding for years, so I understand the concept of stupid-user error.

I’m trying to create a gamemode. Right now- the absolute simplest one that can initiate without errors.

I have created a fresh, vanilla copy of GarrysModDS, and inside, I have carefully followed the Wiki’s basic guide to creating a gamemode. My goal is to have the gamemode use as little as possible so I can build off of it. In single-player, everything works fine. When I spawn, I can literally do nothing besides walk/run around and see my HP. That’s exactly what I want. But I have essentially the exact same gamemode code on my server, and it doesn’t behave the same way.

First, as a little disclaimer, I am a very sentimental person. With that said, my gamemode is named after a fine lady I recently met. To avoid further embarrassment for me, her temporary gamemode name is changed to <gm> for the sake of showing you the code used.

Now, let me give you a tour of the gamemode.

Directory Structure
These are the only files I am using.

gamemodes\<gm>rp\

gamemodes\<gm>rp\<gm>rp.txt

gamemodes\<gm>rp\gamemode\

gamemodes\<gm>rp\gamemode\cl_init.lua

gamemodes\<gm>rp\gamemode\init.lua

gamemodes\<gm>rp\gamemode\shared.lua

File Contents

rp.txt

"<gm>rp"
{
	"base" ""
	"title"	"Totally not her name"
}

cl_init.lua
[lua]include( “shared.lua” )[/lua]

init.lua
[lua]
AddCSLuaFile( “cl_init.lua” )
AddCSLuaFile( “shared.lua” )

include( “shared.lua” )
[/lua]

shared.lua
[lua]
GM.Name = " RP"
GM.Author = “Not Schmal”
GM.Email = “fgt@schmal.me
GM.Website = “http://www.sentimentalfgts.org/

function GM:Initialize()

end
[/lua]

Config Files
Non-LUA assets that might be relevant

initialize.cmd .bat files are for pussies, like me, but I still use .cmd