Combine AR-1 Pulse Rifle

So I’m a modeller for a WIP GAME-MODE (not mod lol my bad) called “The Seven Hour War”. I’m pretty new at modelling myself still, but I wanted to share this design for the AR-2s little brother, the AR-1. It’s not all that great, but I designed and modelled it, so I guess that’s something. I just like sharing my stuff with you guys. Unfortunately, when I render it for some reason in Blender, the barrel and energy core launcher disappears–and yes they are checked renderable in the outliner menu. So I had to use viewport for this model.

Here’s a diagram that shows its reload. Only one part is done by hand and that is the insertion of a new energy round. You probably already noticed this rifle doesn’t have a mag like the AR-2 does, which is why this is the previous version. The mag on the AR-2 allows for fully automated reloading system. AR-1 is only mostly automated.

Here’s the parts list…sorry for bad mouse-writing.

There you go guys, hope you at least think it’s pretty cool or something.

pretty cool? more like pretty FUCKING cool! this looks great

why the heck would they have ARs during the War? it literally only lasted seven hours and all the firearms operated by the Combine have been adapted from human technology for use on Earth

let me guess your mod is going to have Overwatch soldiers in it too

the model of course looks pretty fantastic so far

Do people even read? Look at what I wrote in the gamemode thread.

Oh hey Nick! Lol, yeah we know the story doesn’t seem 100 percent Canon, but read some of the things on the 7 Hour War progress thread should explain everything. This weapon almost became the AR-3 but it made much more sense to make it the AR-1.

gamemode thread?

what gamemode thread?

if it’s in the GMod Gamemodes section then i’m reaaallly sorry for never bothering to even read that section because i don’t care about gamemodes. OP was talking about a mod so how should i know about any gamemodes

[editline]n[/editline]