Creating "Objective Entities"?

I’m working on coding a team/class based mod, which is based on what I can only describe as “Objective Entities.” These “entities” are 5 buildings each team has on their base. The objective of the game is to destroy all five of the opposing team’s Objective Entities before they destroy yours. When all of one team’s “Objective Entities” are destroyed, that team looses, the round is over, and the game restarts. How would I go about scripting to identify these entities, how far each is from being destroyed (some form of health I suppose), which ones are destroyed, and the winners of the game?

I am a complete noob to lua, so feel free to phrase things as if you were speaking a 4 year old.

Do you want an item inside the map-placed building that is destroyable (A control console or something), or do you want the entire building to be destroyable? I think you can guess which one is more difficult.

In time I would like to make it a whole building, but I suppose something such as a control console would be the best place to start. The only thing is that I want to make it quite difficult to destroy (hence the concept of having to destroy an entire building).

The reason I ask is whether you would like to destroy the building in pieces or just all at once.

Regardless, it would be best to create the autorun files governing the gamemode first. Just set up some basic functions to register a building destroyed, how many buildings are left, along with the gamemode structure. Sorry, I’ve never bothered with a gamemode and its structures. There are certainly plenty of guides for that. Once you’ve got that down, it’s just a fairly straightforward SENT. A good first one, in my opinion. Go look at other existing SENTs by the way, it’s extremely useful.