Custom Commands

Hey guys so I’m not really getting any errors however the files are just not working, not sure if ulx is overpowering the files or not.

I’ve added the “Custom-ULX-Commands” from here: https://github.com/jkralicky/Custom-ULX-Commands

Mainly cause of the watch list presented via table format; https://github.com/jkralicky/Custom-ULX-Commands/blob/master/CustomCommands_onecategory/lua/ulx/modules/sh/cc_util.lua

Anyone that could know anything on how to get this working ?

Thanks

PS. i am still new at all this and slowly learning it all

Just to be sure, you added the files here ‘garrysmod/garrysmod/addons/ULX/lua/ulx/modules/sh’ (this could vary). Correct?

No i didnt think that was i added the “Custom-ULX-Commands” to the “garrysmod/garrysmod/addons” as the other commands work, just not the watchlist

In chat it appears as: “Steb (STEAM ##) is on watchlist for RDM’ing” When the user joins that is okay, say i want to list the Watchlist and i have several users ? it wont fit in chat…

function ulx.watchlist(calling_ply)
	watchlist = {}
	for k, v in pairs(player.GetAll()) do
		if v:GetPData("Watched") == "true" then
			table.insert( watchlist, v:Nick())
			table.insert(watchlist, v:GetPData("WatchReason"))
		end
	end
	local watchstring = table.concat(  watchlist, "," )
	ulx.fancyLogAdmin( nil, true,  "Watchlist: #s ",watchstring )
end
local watchlist = ulx.command("Essentials", "ulx watchlist", ulx.watchlist, "!watchlist",true)
watchlist:defaultAccess( ULib.ACCESS_ADMIN )
watchlist:help( "Prints watch list." )

Trying to get it to lodge like this as a watch list, or if not possible;

List the watchlist in chat ona new line:
Eg.
WatchList

Name1 : Reason
Name2 : Reason
Name3 : Reason

but instead i get this:

(http://prntscr.com/ak93h0)

As you see it’s missing 1 player.

Like i said i am still all new to this, any help would be great!! on an easier solution

-Bump-

• bump -