Custom skybox textures?

I have never used photoshop before… And I dont have the 99$ for Terragen. I want to make a custom skybox texture for my map and I cannot find a tutorial anywhere that will give me a good enough amount of information, can someone please explain to me how I may make a custom skybox for use with Hammer with running GMod?

that took me less than a minute to find

Well if you watch the whole video this is not what im looking for I have watched this vidoe, I know how to download skyboxes I want to make my own though. Thanks anyway

Learn how to texture an inverted sphere in a modelling program and render out 6 directional views with 90 degree FoVs.

Alright well I almost had it all done I decided to try it myself and got pretty far… but! I am not getting the help I need sooo im just going to post the photo I would like to be made into a 3D SKYBOX FOR GARRYS MOD. And if someone would be kind as to make the skybox and repost the files for me, that would be so very much appreciated.

http://toptravellists.net/wallpapers/2012/07/Andes-Mountains-Bogota-Colombia-1024x1024.jpg

That’s the first you’ve mentioned of 3d skyboxes. Completely different to a skybox texture.
I’d recommend going and making a tonne of random projects in Hammer, slowly honing your overall mapping skills, because you can’t ask someone else to make half the visible area of your map each time you want a nice environment.

He means he wants to make that photo into an environment map I think. You ain’t gonna have much luck with that unless you have a complete panorama.