DarkRP trouble (Unassigned players, no money bug etc.)

Ever since the latest Gmod update, DarkRP on my server seems to be slightly messed up. Let me try to explain. It works absolutely perfectly for most people, but for around 10% of the server (seems to be a random selection), they spawn as “Unassigned” (their job name) players - grey statues that hover around the place. If you are selected to be “Unassigned”, you will have no money in your wallet, you will not be able to use any commands, but you can operate normally - spawning props, shooting, phsygunning all works fine. I’ve reinstalled DarkRP several times but no luck. Obviously my first thought would be that the DarkRP database is somehow affected, but I have no experience with it, or indeed even know how to access it. Help would be much appreciated, and I can supply any more info that you might need!

Sorry if this is in the wrong section, I looked around and thought that this would be the best place.

Screenshot of an “Unassigned” player:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17323013/gm_construct0010.jpg

Re-install your server, the fastest and almost best thing to do.

Something is wrong with your jobs. Check the shared.lua files for errors. It is most likely that, which is causing it.

You must have made some changes in it; go through the changes.

That was my first thought too. It can’t be that, though, because I run a second server also, and both of them use the exact same addentities.lua and shared.lua files. The second server’s gamemode works perfectly - no problems whatsoever. But this one doesn’t, even though I’ve searched both lua files several times to look for errors. :frowning:
Thanks for the ideas though! Do you know how I can save the DarkRP “data” (wallet file, so I can save people’s cash), if I want to do a complete reinstall (which is definitely a last resort!)?

The money is saved in the sv.db file.

If I re-install the server, I can just keep this file and replace it? That’s all there is to it?