Derma Menu Slider Values?

Hi, if you seen my other thread, you may know I am creating a automatic clear decals+freeze props addon.

Anyway, here is my issue.

I am not that good with lua but here goes,

In my Derma Menu, I have a DNumSlider, the value is representing seconds

local Slider = vgui.Create( "DNumSlider", frame )
Slider:SetPos( 70, 200 )
Slider:SetSize( 300, 100 )
Slider:SetText( "Cleanup Every" )
Slider:SetMin( 5 )
Slider:SetMax( 3600 )
Slider:SetDecimals( 0 )

What I am trying to achieve, is that the clientside derma menu slider can change the value of the ConVar I created:

CreateConVar( "AutoULXMenu_Timer", 600, { FCVAR_ARCHIVE } )

and with that convar value,

I want to be able to get the value and use it on the server script:

timer.Modify("AutoULXFreezeProps", **CONVAR VALUE HERE**,0, function() game.ConsoleCommand( "ulx Freezeprops
" ) end)

How is the best way to get the clientside slider to be able to change the convar value, and the convar value to be used in the server side timer?

Thanks Alot

DNumSlider has a SetConVar function that you can use. Example 1 on wiki

Then you can use a net message to tell the server to update the timer with the new convar value:

-- Server
util.AddNetworkString( "slider_update_net" )

net.Receive( "slider_update_net", function( len, ply )
	if ( ply:IsAdmin() ) then -- Check if the player is an admin or w/e
		local yourconvar = GetConVar( "yourconvarname" )
		-- Update your timer here with yourconvar:GetInt()
	end
end )

-- Client
Slider.OnValueChanged = function( n )
	net.Start( "slider_update_net" )
	net.SendToServer()
end

Thanks! This helped a lot, though I’ve just come across a problem.

Not too sure how to set the CVAR up.

I need it to be on the server, and the clients to be able to change the value of the CVAR.

Currently this is how it is set up on the server:

CreateConVar( "AutoULXMenu_Timer", 600, { FCVAR_ARCHIVE, FCVAR_REPLICATED, FCVAR_USERINFO } )