Detailed Suggestions List for Rust

Hi, I’m Cheezeplz
and although I haven’t had any personal experience with the alpha yet (as keys are basically impossible to come by now) I have watched an excessive amount of the game on youtube/twitch. As I watched I realized how much potential this game has and I really wanted to give my input on how this game could get even better. I am fully aware that this game is currently in alpha and that it will drastically change within the coming months. I am also not a programmer or game designer so I do not completely understand the difficulty involved in implementing each feature (although I am knowledgeable in a little bit of coding). All I wanted to do is relay some thoughts to some players/admirers and see what they think. I am open to any constructive criticisms and would like your honest opinion on the subject. I will also be updating the list as I develop more thoughts (I just wanted to give you guys a taste of what I’m thinking). If you have a suggestion that you would like for me to add please leave a response. I will credit you if I like the suggestion and I will explain to you why I might dislike a suggestion. In addition to topical additions I am also looking into photoshopping some visuals for each suggestion. The problem was that it is hard to get the right image off a video, maybe when the game becomes beta and goes public or if I get a key I can update it but at the present time I have no means of getting the right shots for each visual example. Now with that aside here are my suggestions!

Introduce friend’s list, private text chat and friendly labeling