@Devs: Will you again wipe on 6 august ?

1st thursday off all month you do an update, couples hours ago, a lot of server wiped their map because of the update (FORCED).

But will you again force wipe on 6 august ? I’m a server admin and also a player, and i’d like to know if I should start now a new life or wait 6 days.

Thanks.

(Sorry my english sucks)

There was no forced wipe today. If your server wiped it was their decision. There will be a forced wipe on august 6th, this has been confirmed by Garry on this forum.

Hope that helps.

Turk182.

There was going to be, I think there’s been some confusion around that. On the 24th he (Gazzamataz) mentioned a force wipe at end of month.

A few server admins, including myself, adjusted map size/seed (new month ritual) waiting for the forced update this morning so it happened automatically and ended up wiping the server unnecessarily (assumed), awkward.

Time for a power week of building, raiding, and group hugs. :hairpull:

Hmm, I dont think you’re right. I did the server update, it was the same map seed, i got wiped witouth my agreement. I tried to reimplant my previous map, wasn’t possible, a lot of errors on console.

I saw that all the french servers also had a forced map wipe, you can check on community with
[FR] quote, they all changed their names with " Wipe map 30/07 ", and i asked some others admins,
they didnt had choice.

People should just watch this Twitter account for “Network++” and assume yes or no based on that. This is the sign that this patch would be a wipe (assuming this commit did make it into the weekly update build, which it appears to have).

People need to get over wipes and stop taking things so seriously.