Dissapearing Queue With Update

I had 400 low grade fuel and 8750 gun powder queued up right before the update. Everything in my queue is now gone. That’s a crappy surprise to an update I was otherwise looking forward to. Is this going to happen every patch?

Were you online when the update hit?

not it you aren’t crafting at the time it updates.

Yeah. I was online. Of course, I had to close rust and open it back up to download the update. I was on all day crafting and upgrading my base while I waited. I’ve logged off plenty of times before while crafting never had this issue. Maybe I’m a rust noob and put no time into rust but this has never happened to me before.

So when the server is restarted (as it needs to be to apply the update) it doesn’t save peoples crafting queues.

Stuff like that (dead bodies, dropped items, etc) doesn’t tend to get carried across server restarts.

Just something to remember in the future.

We had a bunch of foundations and walls that were missing.

wait, you’ve been able to log of and have the crafting queue continue? that’s bugged as hell…

the server doesn’t save craft queues. i’m surprised you have been able to log off like that and come back to crafted gear, but definitely on any reset i’ve experienced, and crafting i have part way through is gone, no questions asked.

Yes, everyone has this ability. It doesn’t craft while you are away but things continually pop into your inventory when you come back. It doesn’t as you say “come back to crafted gear.” It still takes the same amount of time in game as it normally would. I am surprised you didn’t know this. I would not call that bugged as hell- that’s a feature.

The issue when you log off with stuff in your queue is that the queue doesn’t update and show that you have items crafting. But they will accumulate in your inventory. For a server restart, you’re boned and you lose what’s in your queue.

i think i may have misinterpreted what you said.