Entitiy / Weapon spawning

I was wondering if its possible to make a very simple line of code to make a jb_primary_m4a1 to spawn were a weapon_m4a1 would on a map. I’m not bothered about replacing it just spawning in the same place. It used to happen on a server I was a administrator on and now its closed I have started to work on my own server (as you can probably tell -_-). Its something I have just thought of doing and will be a lot less trouble them making them spawn by putting cords in :stuck_out_tongue:

Thank you very much for the help!

So basically, a ‘make for me’ thread ?

You can probably get away with something along the lines of:

function weapons.Alias( old, new )
  local t = weapons.Get( old )
  weapons.Register( t, new )
end

weapons.Alias( "weapon_m4a1", "jb_primary_m4a1" )

Not tested, but you get the idea.

Just rename jb_primary_m4a1 to weapon_m4a1 or create and entity named weapon_m4a1 that spawns jb_primary_m4a1. I don’t believe there is “a simple line of code” to fix it.

No… No its not Netheous. Its a question on what line of code would be used if there is one.

There’s no built-in single line solution without renaming files or folders.

Thanks for the help Kogitsune but I couldn’t get it to work. I think Robots idea would work but how I would setup the shared.lua of the entitiy?

Just create a file named weapon_m4a1.lua and spawn jb_primary_m4a1 from ENT:Initialize and remove the weapon_m4a1.

[editline]19th October 2013[/editline]

in lua/entities/ obviously.

So something like

function ENT:Initialize()
jb_primary_m4a1
end

Would work? It doesn’t look like it would.

C’mon man, stop getting spoon-fed, you post so many threads every day. Try and learn something yourself for once.