Experience Script?

Hello, can someone help me because I am not very good at LUA and I can’t find a tutorial. I was wondering how to write a script that gives you a certain amount of XP every 2 minutes or so and how I can use that XP to make a leveling system. The leveling system would then be used to allow higher levels into teams (1, 2, 3). I read the tutorial http://maurits.tv/data/garrysmod/wiki/wiki.garrysmod.com/index94c7.html over and over. It seems like this can be made into a leveling system but I don’t know how. Help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

I would advice to do more simple stuff before beginning with this, make a few tools and scripted entities for example.

I have been doing simple stuff but I am really stuck when I get to this

Where are you stuck, did you make the file structure?

init.lua

-- Level Start

-- The Level Your Charactor Starts On
 LEVEL_STARTAMOUNT = 1 -- Can be changed to your starting level

function FirstSpawn ( ply )
	local level = play:GetPData("level") --- Get the saved level

if level == nil then --If it doesn't exist set the player to the starting level
		ply:SetPData("level", LEVEL_STARTAMOUNT) -- Save It
		ply:SetLevel( Level_STARTAMOUNT ) -- Set it to the networked ints that can be called from the client too
	else
	ply:SetLevel( level ) -- If not, set the netwroked ints to what we last saved
	end
end
hook.Add( "PlayerInitialSpawn", "playerInitialSpawn", FirstSpawn )

function PrintLevel( ply )
	ply:ChatPrint("Your Level is: " .. ply:GetLevel())
end

function fPlayerDisconnect( ply )
	print("Player Disconnect: Level saved to SQLLite and TXT")
	ply:SaveLevel()
	ply:SaveLevelTXT()
end

concommand.Add("level_get",PrintLevel)

sh_player.lua

-- Start Level Fucntions

function meta:AddLevel(amount)
	local current_level = self:GetLevel()
	self:SetLevel( current_level + amount )
end

function meta:SetLevel(amount)
	self:SetNetworkedInt( "Level", amount )
	self:SaveLevel()
end

function meta:SaveLevel()