(EXPLOIT!) Bugged "underground" bases

Firstly, I’m relatively new to Rust. I’ve only been playing it for a few weeks.
Secondly, I’m a huge fan of this game. It’s full of great ideas and the combat is amazing overall.

Now, here’s what’s making me give up.

Inside-rock/underground/inside-prefab bases. Careful steps allow nefarious individuals to get pushed through walls or inside rocks. While inside said walls or rocks, they are free to build an invissible base which is completely inaccessible by normal means.
And that’s not even the end of it.
They can shoot out from inside their rocks, without exposing themselves to return fire (yes, they literally shoot through walls).

I am shooting myself in the foot here, I know, but this is going to have to get worse before it gets better. The ONLY counterplay to this gamebreaking exploit is to wall them in.

Here’s an example of a bugged base:
This is Sherbal’s home on Facepunch Nottingham. He doesn’t live there alone, but so far he is the only one who has been reckless enough to kill me from the inside of that intra-prefab compound.

I THINK they’re doing something similar to this

Hello!
I’m a player on the Facepunch Nottingham and i approve of this message!
He lives just outside my base and i cannot leave my home without pretty much dying.
He is shooting from under a rock and it’s so frustrating!

devs will find a way to stop it! instant kill or death beyond the boundary or jut a preventive block masking the rocks , so noone can bypass the tiles! :slight_smile:

But what about now? Can one of the devs enter the server and help us out? It’s an official server, there’s no admin to run to! Please help us!

takes time to make changes,Just use the F7 key to make a report to Facepunch, iam sure the Devs and Monitors on this forum read stuff!! … ty

After about 10 deaths to shots from the inside of the rock, i manage to finally get the timing right for a screenshot :slight_smile: