FacePunch_connector_VAC_Banned

Hello there First off I’m kinda New to Facepunch Thread so if the is the Wong Area please Let me link me the Right Area to put this. So This is what Has happened. I bought Rust From Steam and played it for about 28 hours the week it hit steam. I then Re installed windows and just didn’t play it for a few weeks. I did not install it or anything. I Wanted to play it cause it has YouTube Rights so I was Going to Record and When I installed it and tryed to connect to a Server it said I was Vac Banned. Im Really Lost at why this happened when I was the one Reporting people that was Cheating. I Did not use any 3rd party software. or move any of the files when I had it installed before. But it is saying that I did and Im so Freaking Lost. As Far as I know I’m the only one with the password to my account. Can someone please help me I spent to much money on steam to have it start Banning me.

Thanks for Taking the Time out reading this If you need any info please Let me know.

Facepunch doesn’t handle VAC bans, Valve does. You’ll have to contact them instead.

Before you tried playing it on a new setup, did you try any video recording software on the older setup? Because you mention you wanted to record the game so I figured you might’ve tested video recording software on the game prior to your reinstallation of windows, usually they don’t hand out VAC bans unless you installed something, or had it hijacked, or borrowed yahdahyahdah.

Do people think their text looks better with random, misplaced capital letters? Grammar man, makes you not look dumb.

Post your Steam profile, please.

a tiny bit inside of me dies every time i see this thread.

This I know They seem to think that it is Legit. But they wont give any info on the matter.

I was Using OBS before But I installed FFSpit this time around but it was Not Running at the time.