Gamemod Idea- Escape

This is just an idea I’m thinking of, but I’m not good at making anything really on Garrys Mod, except structures in the game itself (Not maps, lua, gamemods, etc.). But on with the idea.

GOAL

The Escape would slightly be like Flood Mod, except you dont build with random HL2 props. The goal of the mod is to build a working boat, car, plane, helicopter, to escape some threat that’s similar to those today., like a tsuanmi or flood, you will attempt to create a boat to stay alive from the rising water (basically the same as flood mod, except you don’t have to use certain props w/o tools), terrorism, or a landslide, nuclear war, and anything else thats an event. But also, it could have events that would never happen, aliens, zombie invasion, other things that are only in the ideas of sci-fi fans. Also, you could build bunkers to withstand the invasions and also events happening. It would have its own map for those who like creating maps that could have the gamemode ideas.

TOOLS

Unlike Flood Mod, and Zombie Survival, you could spwan the basic building props from PHX3, HL2, CS:S, etc. and build your own things using various tools, like bouyancy and wire, to stay alive from the threat thats incoming. Advanced Duplicator from Wire Mod will be talked about in the next section of this.

LIMITATIONS

Even though you have alot of tools to assist in surviving, you would only have certain proplimit which you can raise by buying items on spwanmenu of something of the F# keys. In order to gain money, you have to live through half of the round at least, and after that it keeps raising. Various tools will be disabled unless you buy them, Adv. Dup. would be one, but upload would be disabled. Also, you could buy more health, guns to fight off invaders, more props to escape, and other things to assist in escaping and surviving.

MAP(S)