Gamemode doesn't load.

Fist of all yes, i’m rather new to Lua, and i’ve been learning for a few weeks now, so i thought it’d be a good idea to try and modify gamemodes.
My problem here is, that whatever i do, even if i make a new gamemode from scratch from the tutorials, it simply won’t load.
Always someting with the init.lua file, even though they’re completely the same.

I’ve tested this by trying to modify a simple TeamDM gamemode, so i just took this gamemode 'rebelsvscombine (which worked by the way) copied it, and changed the name to ‘rebelvscombine WIP’.
But yet again, even without me trying to modify the code, it doesn’t work again =(
It always derives sandbox instead of fretta, which is put in the shared.lua file

I know the problem lies in something simple, which i will probably hit myself on the head for later, but all i want to do is learn this, and get the hang of it.

Sorry for being a noob, guys =/

Also, here’s the console, if it helps…

Lua initialized (Lua 5.1)
Reverting sv_defaultgamemode to sandbox - gamemode is not valid.
Registering gamemode 'sandbox' derived from 'base'

Decompressing data pack into virtual file system..
Data pack loaded: 487 files. (0.723s)
Lua initialized (Lua 5.1)
Ignoring autorun\arr_says_pete_the_pirate.lua because SE is on and it's not in the VFS
Ignoring autorun\zombine_npc.lua because SE is on and it's not in the VFS
Ignoring autorun\Metroplayers.lua because SE is on and it's not in the VFS
Ignoring autorun
pc_metropolices.lua because SE is on and it's not in the VFS
Ignoring autorun\phx_content.lua because SE is on and it's not in the VFS
Ignoring autorun\client\mount2_init.lua because SE is on and it's not in the VFS
Ignoring mount2\mount2_menu_cl.lua because SE is on and it's not in the VFS
Registering gamemode 'sandbox' derived from 'base'
KeyValues Error: LoadFromBuffer: missing { in file materials/weapons/mhicon.vmt

You can’t have any spaces in your gamemode folder name.