Gamemode Help

Hello, I am a scripter from Dark Ages of Camelot, and a friend pointed me to Garry’s Mod. Its play style is very unique so I looked into making my own server. Well, so far so good, I got my own server going, and I ended up scripting my own gamemode. I have all of the files down, now how do I plug it in to my dedicated server to make it run? I have looked all over the place but it all seems like it is just for Listen servers. I have an old server computer I used for work that I now have my server running on. If someone could just help me out on how to plug in my new gamemode to a dedicated server, I would love that. I am fairly new to Garry’s Mod, so if you can be as descriptive as possible that’d be great. All of their directories throw me off sometimes… Thanks in advance!

Bump. I know it is probably unnecessary but it seems like a simple question to answer. I see a lot of people out there with custom dedicated servers. I have it in the orangebox > garrysmod > gamemodes directory in my server files, but how do i select it with my server to run off of it? No matter what when I boot the server it runs off of sandbox, and I can’t seem to find the file to change it from sandbox to custom.

Hey, I used to play DAoC, so nice to meet you. :smiley:
Well, I have a paid server, so I have to change everything through a control panel, but I think all you have to do is right click your dedicated server’s shortcut, which is HLDS or something, then click “Properties”.
Now under “Target:” just put +sv_defaultgamemode gamemodename

this should work, this is the code I use on my server.

No need to let us know that you’re from DAOC.
Use the search function to find stuff, it’s usefull.