GameMode Idea: Halo 3 ODST

Ok well its been about a month since the release of the amazing game, Halo 3: ODST.

I wont go into description about what the game is about, hopefully most of you know! But, as I was playing about 3 hours ago, I was saying,

“Hey, I wonder if I could get a team to get to create a Halo 3: ODST Gamemode, allowing players to play ODST on GMod, nearlly exactly like the one on the XBox 360.”

So, then I started thinking. Mappers, Modelers, Material Designers, Lua Coders and More. Would I even be able to get people to help considering you guys hardly know me and probably think im a newb? Then I just said, Give it a chance, See if it works, Hope for the best!

So, Anyone who wants to help me, please fill this in and reply below:

Name :
Speciallity (Coder, Modeler, Mapper etc.) :
Talent (how good you think you are) :
Would you be dedicated to this job? :

Thanks, Maddog Out.

Mappers - Maddog2k62k7, ejonkou
Modelers -
Lua Coders - Cube

Why not just play ODST?

And your idea is really quite bare. More details would be nice.

OFF-TOPIC Do you always have to be the First Reply to every thread? lol, looking at TYE Thread and you were first to reply.

ON-TOPIC
Well the thing is, some people don’t even have a clue about what Halo 3: ODST is like, and I would like to show them what it is like, as I myself love the Halo Saga.

Well if we were to get a team together, I could start Mapping some of the “New Mombassa Streets”. Then, get a few pictures and maps of the Missions, like Tasavo Highway. It could be a HL2:MOD even, but i would think a GMod Gamemode would be more suitable.

Its called an Active Poster!

[editline]12:08PM[/editline]

And yes, explain a bit more!

Well The reason is, There is a Halo ODST RP Server, IP: 75.102.38.52:27015

I was thinking, would it be much better if there was an actual HALO 3 ODST Server, so exactly like the XBox360 game, and it could be a custom RP Script, custom maps.