Gamemode Idea

Hey there, how is it going?

I am a lua/Fretta/Facepunch newbie but I really want to hit the ground running, therefore I have decided to code my gamemode idea from scratch using Fretta so it can eventually be integrated on Fretta gamemode specific servers.

My purpose for creating this thread is not asking for lua help or asking for someone else to create this idea for me. What I would like is to have: criticism, additional ideas, related gamemodes already out there, indications of perceived difficulty and - most importantly - your opinion of the idea as a whole. I want to know if you would ever play it.

My idea is very similar to ‘Trouble in Terrorist Town’ and you will no doubt draw similarities between them. It will start with all the players in a match to spawn on the same team randomly around a map, at random a small selection of players will be (silently) selected as traitors who have been tasked to kill all the innocent players (I know what you are thinking this is where the similarities end however) whether the traitors know who the other traitors is up for discussion. Each player will be armed with only one gun, a custom weapon called The “Justificator”.

The “Justificator” (Working name) will be a powerful handgun with only one round per magazine, it will have unlimited ammo and kills in one shot. However, the catch is that if the “Justificator” is fired by an innocent player at an innocent player, the player that fires the gun is killed and the victim is unharmed, this also works the other way round so if a traitor fires at a traitor then the traitor who fired is killed.