Garry's Party - a party game mode?

I’m a bit new to facepunch in general, but i’ve had this thought kicking around in my head for a while…did a search and I couldn’t find a similar thread

Would it be possible to code a game mode with a party kind of setting, something like mario party?

I’ve got loads of ideas for various modes, I’ll be honest though I have no idea if it is possible to code more that one thing.

for instance to have one game mode based on typing a certain word or sentence before anybody else to score points, after a certain time it moves onto the next game (set in a different part of the map?) which might be based on killing enemies for points, with who ever has the most points winning after a number of games chosen before hand by the players. I’ve got more ideas kicking around if this is actually possible…

but as i said i have no idea how possible this is…so…yeah just wanted to know, thanks

Sounds a bit like the Waiting Room in The Lounge, but then no one ever seems to use that anymore.

I have a gamemode like this in the works, has been delayed though due to a mapping issue…

ah, well i’m glad to hear that it is possible I look forward to playing it :slight_smile:

It’s always been in the back of my mind to write up a thread about this kind of an idea.
I had the idea in my mind before playing in the waiting room on The Lounge, too…

Shame i can’t code Lua… And i can’t be bothered learning another language

Influences would be things like the Mario Party minigames, Warioware games (but multiplayer), Naked Hero 3 and other titles.

Would be interesting to see yours, hunts :slight_smile:

Yea its called GMod Party, I would recommend checking out the Pulsar Effect website to find more info, it looks awesome.

I’m working on an arcade gamemode, with different arcade machines that you can walk up to, press ‘e’ and use. Maybe one could be a Mario Party style game :smiley:

EDIT: So far I close to done with Battle Pong
Started Pac Man