gm micro paradise v2 - WIP

[release]
Garrysmod.org:
http://www.garrysmod.org/img/?t=dll&id=121791

Or from toybox!

Hi this is my second version of gm_micro_paradise. It got quite alot of popularity on toybox and people quite liked it. On my release thread for the first version, a lot of people were very annoyed at me for only spending 5 hours on it and various other things.

The second version took alot longer, and it has:

Paradise Island Addition (see screenshots)
Improved lighting (angled shadows)
Smoothed displacements by pond
Modified water texture (nicer)
Changed house textures (outside walls, inside walls)
Opening skylight addition to house
Nicer flatgrass area with fence and water (that works!)

Please note that I am still learning hammer and my mapping skills are far from complete, and that this is work in progress. I will gratefully take constructive critisism, but I will ignore any negative or insulting comments.

[/release]

The yellowness of the lighting bugs the everloving SHIT out of me.

Thanks for the feedback, I think the exposure is too high coupled with the env_sun’s colours. Will make better in next version!

the house is too blocky, you could have shapen it up.

Fog color doesn’t match the skybox