gm_construct - some questions.

Hello. There are loads of conversions made to this map. I’d like to make my own. Is it any way to open this damn map in Hammer and don’t fuck it up the same time? I mean all that brushes stuff. When I decompiled it to vmf and put into Hammer I got a “failed to load the default scheme file. The map views may be missing… blah blah” That’s okay. But then when it’s loading I got this: “Model/ models/maxofs2d/companion_doll.mdl not found and models/error.mdl couldn’t be loaded” The hell is that doll? And why Hammer can’t find it?
I’m not that experienced to make a map from scratch, I just want to build some walls in the existing buildings, make some windows, and texturize that damn concrete walls with some nice wallpapers. The credits go to Garry, I don’t wanna sell it or redistribute or anything else, just want to use it by myself. Any chances?

those errors have nothing to do with the decompiled vmf, your using the wrong version of hammer , look in garrysmod/bin folder and click the Hammer there and load up the vmf

Shit You’re right! Thank You. Now will try to do something on the map.
EDIT: Edited map seems to work almost good. The only problem is with the water which became “invisible”, a skybox and light bulbs in the building. I’m gonna delete the light bulbs and add completely new ones. Any chances of fixing the water and skybox? I can see a big hole in the map (in the part where the water should be) and when I dive into it there’s a water visible inside. And Skybox is somehow unfinished. There are mountains but no buildings.

You have a leak. Load the default pointfile in map then click load default pointfile. If it just shows a save option then its good, and i cant help you out. Otherwise make sure entities cant see out of the skybox.