gm_construct_2009_snowday

Hey all. I just wanted to share this map with you all. Its pretty much just your Gm_Construct with snow on it, I got the idea from others that have done it but I noticed there was none for the newest gm_construct.
The one people are downloading was made in the times of GM9 and that made me mad to see that room with the lights and the old black and white room. So basically it’s a copy with snow.
Tell me what you think and please enjoy.

http://s3.garrysmod.org/img/dl/85970_1.jpg

http://www.garrysmod.org/img/?t=dll&id=85970

So, you changed a few textures?

Why is this here? Shouldn’t this be in the Mapping section? And maybe you should add some Christmas lights and trees…Some festive stuff, not just random snow.

I am not what you would call a great mapper, I dont know how to add any christmas lights in. But I guess you should in Garrysmod or something.

Also, sorry that I didnt add this is the Mapping section :frowning: , I am still a little new in Facepunch.

[editline]08:18PM[/editline]

Yep :slight_smile: that’s basicly it.

Alright. Least you didn’t come back with a remark of flaming me for criticizing. Well, try looking up some tutorials. Adding “Christmas Lights” is just adding different colored lights every where with some rope. Preferably elastic rope to make it look like a cord.

If you want a really nice tutorial set, heres a great site. Oh and when they say “zed”, thats the way they say the letter “Z”.

Best damn mapping tutorials I have ever seen. I am actually starting to get back into mapping myself. These really helped me make a few noobie maps. Noobie, but decent.

Just a hint: You shouldnt release re-textures on FP. It usually just ends up with you getting flamed and people getting banned.