GMod Server Monetization?

I’ve been running a TTT server for a couple of months now and I am starting to run a little low on funds for this. I don’t think a donate button on my website is going to be enough to be able to cover the cost of the server and I would like some way for it to be able to make enough money that I won’t have to worry about paying for it as much.

Would using Google Adsense in the loading URL and the MOTD be a good idea, or should I go for something else like a sort of VIP (not overpowered though) rank? I’ve heard about using adf.ly, but that requires users to click skip in the top right, which they can’t do in a loading URL. Not only that, but it’s just very unprofessional and I would really like to have a quality server. According to CloudFlare, I have received 16,823 visitors (regular traffic, not bots or crawlers) in the past month, and 2,744 were unique visitors.

I’m not trying to come off as a cheap asshole or make a big profit off of my server, but I want to have some kind of reason to keep making it better and afford it for a long time. If anybody could help me come up with some ideas for this, that would really be great; not only for me, but anybody else who wants to be able to run a server long-term without having to worry about paying for it! I am really interested in what the actual stats are, and if there is some other option that I’m completely unaware of.

Adding some ads on your loadingurl/motd shouldn’t be a problem for anyone. That’s probably the best way of going about it without being too annoying.

What do you think I should use, Google Adsense?

That’s probably the best service.

Hate to pop the bubble here but Google pays for clicks not for views I’m sure. (Might be wrong)

And you can’t click loadingurl links.

You’d be surprised, if you have a good server and some reasonable VIP benefits you can rake in the money.
http://www.lockdowngaming.org/donationstats.php