gms_divide - Mini mountainous survival area

This is the first map that I’ve released to the public. I have been mapping for years, but never spent more than a few hours at once on a map, and always just mapped for me and my friend’s LAN network.

However, I grew a pair and made a basic survival map that I feel hasn’t been created yet - a mountainous survival area. Please give me your feed back on this, to assist in the next maps that I create. I got a kick out of making a map for the community, so I will be releasing my map. Without your “this map is awesome” or “Piece of shit, be more careful with displacements” type input, my maps will not improve.

As I said, I’ve been mapping for a few years, so it’s definitely not a trash map. It’s like my first step into actually creating maps for the public. There will be more, mainly stranded maps or build maps, but I may step up to make some others. I don’t mind working on a team, maybe help as a team effort to make large maps.

I did spend about 30 hours of my life building this map, so I’d appreciate friendly criticism, not “this map sucks and fuck your mom” comments. If you think with that kind of an attitude, then I am sorry that creating this map inconvenienced you.

Features:

• A cave that connects to each side of the map, with 3 build sites
  • 9 outside build sites including an area for pidgeon/crow’s only
  • A spawn point inside the actual map, with a prop remover to help protect from entrapment

Version 2:
Fixed the ground. Suffered some blend texturing but the ground now works for foraging.

Video:

http://s3.garrysmod.org/img/cache/1/1/9/1/1/3/6fb96266d8042cb698d92cf845625703.jpg

Download:

Credits:
Rory - Mapping
Gmod.biz - For an awesome GMod Stranded Server, inspiring me to make this map

Looks interesting, I’ll check it out when I have the time.

cool, put on your site

nice map, I like the mount area… lol

off topic: gold member with 39 post ? wtf.