Good, popular gamemodes to host?

So I’ve been running a unique DarkRP ( with a lot of custom stuff on it, some of it unique too ) server for 2 or so months now, didn’t see much players and I’ve got a dedicated server.
I don’t want to continue running an empty server so what are good gamemodes that players like which fill up fast?
I’m an okay coder so if anything I can add stuff to it, I was thinking of minigames but is there anything else?
Every input is appreciated.

I don’t think any gamemode will guarantee you instant players, unless the gamemode itself is unique or only has, like, two servers for it.

Recently, Prop Hunt has become very popular, but rather hard to get initially populated (from my experience anyway). Once you get some players on, lots more join and you get good flow, and I think this applies to a lot of gamemodes. If you’ve got some friends who’re interested in Gmod, or some regulars, ask them for a bit of help populating the server, since you’ll probably get a couple of randomers joining soon afterwards.

Or just make a ~ custom ~ TTT server that never leaves Minecraft, 67thway or Rooftops, that gets players quickly too.

I’ve grown quite fond of the old classics. Such as fortwars and climb. That may because I like the laid back approach and the fact I was working on them.

You either need something so unique that people go out of their way to join you, or you need to get a group of friends to help you populate your server. Once any kind of server starts to be populated, it will generally steadily grow a bit of a following (unless it’s awful).

pony darkrp

Already have a TTT server on my network, not doing too bad to be honest.
I’m a huge fan of climb but sadly as far as I know not many people appreciate it on GMod.
I had a group of friends, they kept inviting friends but they either didn’t join or joined and started trolling.