Guys.. this is getting annoying ;-;

Just to clarify, I am not a complete noob in Glua.

Now, this may sound pathetic but I am struggling to understand how the inclusion of files works. I see gamemodes that don’t even use the “AddCSLuaFile” function which doesn’t really make sense and makes the function redundant. I find myself getting ‘Missing File’ errors when the file does exist and is not empty with no errors within it. Help with ensuring I’m understanding the system would be greatly appreciated as I have faced this in all gamemodes I have made finding myself wiping the gamemode to fix this annoying occurrence.

Errors I get:

[name|2|STEAM_0:1:54150875] Lua Error:
Couldn't include file 'core.lua' (File not found) (@gamemodes/asparagus/gamemode
/cl_init.lua (line 1))

[name|2|STEAM_0:1:54150875] Lua Error:
Couldn't include file 'cl_hud.lua' (File not found) (@gamemodes/asparagus/gamemo
de/cl_init.lua (line 2))

try creating five more threads about this it might help

As said before, take a look at this: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/26074909/tutoring/includes/gm_name.rar

Put all includes and AddCSLuaFile calls in sh_init.

Now, to clarify… AddCSLuaFile is called on the SERVER so the SERVER knows which files to send to the CLIENT… The CLIENT can NOT include files unless they were AddCSLuaFile’d by the SERVER first!

If you use the gm_name.rar system, you can simply use IncludeFiles function starting from the // SHARED comment lines and below.

The 3 REALM_* variables are called ENUMerationS because we give the name “value” instead of the actual value. We use Enumeration so that it increases readability. Other variables that are all upper case are called CONSTantS because the value should never change; these give “value” to the value because the value is useful in some way such as converting in-game units to real-life sizes… The variables don’t need to be all upper-case but in most coding-standards they are…