Hammer Editor Map Size

I am new at hammer editor and I’m going to make a map of my business to have fun with some of my co-workers on. if my office building is 711 x 720 feet, what would the map size be on hammer editor. Would it be bigger, smaller, our those dimensions. Thanks for the help.

I would still be the same dimensions, in game and in real life.

thx and r u 100% sure?

1. http://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Dimensions
  2. Learn to search.
  3. Try to use proper spelling and grammar here, this is not a text message.
  4. Making a map of your office could be a breach of contract or be seen as some form of terrorist plot…just to warn you.

thx 4 teh info. and im only using it with my co-workers, no1 else. (txt msg :slight_smile: )

At times like this i wish we had the smartness system back.

Note there may still be some legal complications if you have a douchebag coworker who makes a fuss about the map to authorities/your boss, there have already been two students arrested for remaking their schools in Hammer, under terrorist charges.

But if it’s a close group of friends you trust, no worries. Just letting you know that you should be careful.

You sir deserve a smack for being illiterate.

Not to mention that is you have signed an NDA (non disclosure agreement), then making a map of your offices could count as a breach of that, landing you in deep shit.

You deserve a smack for not understanding txt lingo.

and to the original poster, no you shouldn’t worry about getting arrested because of your map.

in Hammer Editor, your office building map should be about 11376x11520 units, because in Hammer, 16 units is about equal to 1 foot.

I dont even know Ph4tty, but i hate him already.

Agreed.

His spelling, grammar and atittude scream wanker.