Help Coding Role Play Gamemode

Long Read
I have been playing DarkRP and own my own server for it, but that is not the point. Besides the fact that i got annoyed at all of the bugs i have found. So i have decided to make my own gamemode similar to DarkRP i guess you could say, but more realistic and very detailed. I’m not going to get into to much detail of what i would like to add but i need help setting the basics up, since i have some decent experience in Lua coding. I would like to know where to really begin, i like the job layout that DarkRP has and how it is extremely easy to edit and add custom things to it. I do not want to copy it exactly but i am looking for my gamemode to have some extremely realistic like applying for jobs and literal “Go to a booth and vote” type of feel. If i could get some help/links to developing a Role Play gamemode, and/or some info on how or if i could do something similar to DarkRP with the shared file from DarkRP**
Short Read**
I need help/links on how i can code a Role Play gamemode like DarkRP and easy to edit for people wishing to have special jobs/abilities on their server. And how can i make the “Jobs” file like DarkRP’s file since theirs is easy to edit. And no it is not going to be anything like DarkRP besides the fact it is going to have jobs.

Any help/Links would be great and very useful, thanks
NOTE::** Yeah, i know. We totally want another DarkRP type gamemode, let alone another RP gamemode.

Start from a skeleton game-mode, and code what you want. I’d recommend setting up client/shared/server directories to keep things organized, and maybe use an auto/recursive loader to load the files and automatically AddCSLua for the client/shared on the server, then include it on the client.

To me, that’s a solid start. It’s how I designed my dev-server. This isn’t everything, but it’s how I have mine laid out:

init.lua
[lua]//
//
//
AddCSLuaFile( “sh_init.lua” )
AddCSLuaFile( “cl_init.lua” )
include( “sh_init.lua” );[/lua]