!HELP! Lua Help

I’m fairly new to Lua and I tried this if then block within a function touch block and it doesn’t seem to be working. What am I missing?

local tl = 99
local th = 100

if ( activator:IsPlayer() and activator:Health() <= tl ) then
	activator:ChatPrint('You have been healed.')
elseif ( activator:IsPlayer and activator:Health() >= th ) then
	activator:ChatPrint('You are already at full health.')
end

end

Where is the rest of your code. Did you try using prints to see what the cause of the if statement failing was?

[editline]27th April 2015[/editline]

You also have a syntax error line 7

function ENT:Touch( activator, caller )

if ( activator:IsPlayer() ) then -- If a player, not an NPC or prop or anything, activates it.
		self:Remove()
		local health = activator:Health() -- Defines health as the activators health "activator:Health()".
		activator:SetHealth( math.Clamp( ( health or 100 ) + 25, 0, 100 ) ) -- !! LOOK UP "math.Clamp"
		activator:EmitSound( 'items/smallmedkit1.wav' )
	end

local tl = 99
	local th = 100

elseif ( activator:IsPlayer and activator:GetMaxHealth() and activator:Health() >= th ) then
	end
end 

No I don’t know this print method, and syntax error?

Please wrap your code in code tags [cod.e] [/cod.e] (without periods). Your syntax error is that you have two ends on your second if statement. If you have if/elseif/else statements, you only need one end per statement (the rod dot and highlighting denotes a syntax error):

As for the prints, you just use the

Global.print function throughout your code to see which part does not work. If your code works correctly, you should see a server console message when your conditions are met.

http://puu.sh/hsONO/123eff28d3.png

There are multiple lines, the first end is to end the if then statement then the second end is to end the function, do I still need just one end? And could you give me an example for the global.print? And my bad baby c; I’ll just puush them from now on.